The Reason I Haven’t Been Posting

Her name is Corey and we rescued her from a local shelter. She was a stray. They said she’s a spaniel mix, but I think she’s a border collie/pomeranian. Any guesses on breed?

Here she is with her snazzy doggie backpack. See the way her tail curves around? It looks like a pom tail. She’s a very shy and scared dog but we are going to conquer all her issues with love and many episodes of the Dog Whisperer :)

I’m in New Jersey for a couple of weeks and hoping I will find some time to cook and post it on here!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Gina

     /  December 22, 2010

    She’s adorable, whatever breed(s) she is! I had a beloved black pomeranian, and I see some similarities (eyes, body length, tail). I love that you rescued her. I hope you have many happy memories together.

    Reply
  2. Me

     /  February 4, 2012

    That tail is 100% Pommie!

    Reply
  3. Shelley

     /  August 5, 2012

    I just adopted a dog from the shelter that looks almost identical to your Corey. I’ve been trying to figure out what breed(s) of dog she is. The shelter said she is a papillon mix, and I can see that in the ears especially, but she is 20 lb. and has more of a spitz-type face. Somebody suggested papillonxschipperke, and when I put pictures of those breeds together with hers I can really see a lot of similarities. Did you ever figure out what kind of dog your Corey is?

    Reply
  4. It’s genuinely very complicated in this full of activity life to listen news on Television, therefore I simply use the web for that reason, and take the most up-to-date news.

    Reply
  5. Mary Sluder

     /  January 6, 2014

    Definitely border collie/Pomeranian, we have one and they are identical !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

