Gin-gin cocktail

I have no idea what this gin & ginger ale cocktail is actually called, but I’ve decided to call it a gin-gin. Because it sounds cute. I really like the blend of flavors here. I’m not usually a big fan of gin, but the ginger ale really balances out that flowery taste and the lime juice gives it a nice zing.  This recipe is for one serving, but you can easily double (or triple, or quadruple) it.

Gin-Gin (Gin and Ginger Ale Cocktail)

1.5 oz. gin (a shot glass full)
10 oz . ginger ale (a little less than a can)
1 teaspoon lime juice (a splash)

Pour the ingredients over ice, stir, and enjoy!

You can add a lime wedge for garnish, but I was lazy and used bottled lime juice

You can add a lime wedge for garnish, but I was lazy and used bottled lime juice. Also, I was making it for myself so no need for anything fancy.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

