Apologies + a Cocktail

So first, I must say I am quite sorry that I haven’t been around for a few weeks. I started a new job and decided to move from Southern California to NYC for the month of July. And of course, I arrive during the most DISGUSTING and muggy heat wave ever and all I want to do is lay in my bed and let the A/C hum me to sleep.

But to make up for it, I have a super refreshing summer cocktail for you! It’s alcoholic version of an Arnold Palmer (which Snapple calls “Twisted Tea” and others call “Half Lemonade/Half Iced Tea”). I thought a “Tipsy Arnold Palmer” would be a good name for it, but I’m open to suggestions.

Here’s what you need to cool off on a hot summer day:

  • Sweet Tea Vodka
  • Lemonade (fresh is best, but concentrate diluted with water will do in a pinch)
  • Lemon wedges (unless your lemonade is already very tart to begin with)
  • Ice

Ratios are up to you. I like to fill my pint glass with ice, add 2 shots of sweet tea vodka, and fill with lemonade to the top! Garnish with lemon wedge and sip, preferably from a straw.

If you want more formal ratios, try 2 parts vodka to 5 parts lemonade. Taste and add more vodka or lemonade to your liking.

Recipes coming in the next few days, but who can cook in weather like this?

Leave a comment

Leave a comment